Mementos

Fan Forum for Pure Prairie League

Mementos

Postby Skarthi » Wed Jan 04, 2006 12:28 pm

Hi! I'm new to this. I live in the U.K. How can I get the "Mementos" CD?
O.K. O.K. The Brit's aboard.
Skarthi

Postby Tom » Wed Jan 04, 2006 1:34 pm

Nice to have you here. Mementos is out of print, it appears on ebay from time to time.

Have you ordered the new CD All In Good Time yet ?

It's terrific, it's the thing to go for right now and you can get it right on this site!

Take care, Tom
Tom
Site Admin

Mementos

Postby Skarthi » Thu Jan 05, 2006 5:55 am

Hi Tom

Yes, "All in Good Time" should be on its way to me. I'll watch out for "Mementos". Who are the players on that one? Did Gary Burr ever record with the band?

Thanks.
Skarthi

Postby Tom » Thu Jan 05, 2006 7:48 am

Hi Skarthi,

The band when Mementos was recorded was Craig Fuller, Mike Reilly, Tim Goshorn, Mike Connor , Joel Rosenblatt (drums), Dan Clawson (sax). Various members made guest appearances on different songs , Vince Gill on guitars and banjo, John Call on steel, Gary Burr , guitars, background vocals, Mike Hamilton , guitars, Larry Goshorn , guitar and vocals ( Two Lane), George Ed Powell , guitar -vocals (Country Song).

This was the only time Gary Burr recorded with PPL. An interesting side note : RCA would not allow Vince Gill to do vocals, but let him play guitar. they made it difficult for PPL to release this, but PPL made it happen. The band did this for fun, a thank you thing to fans from so many years.

Hopefully your new CD will be there soon, you'll have a good time with it, no pun intended. They sound great, it's a nice shot in the arm to hear this music again. Nice to see another UK prairiedog on board !

All the best,

Tom
Tom
Site Admin

Postby Proud1 » Fri Jan 06, 2006 6:32 am

Hi Skarthi, great to have another fellow brit on board.